Theft from van - Stamford Road Easton on the Hill

Friday, 23 February 2024

Theft from van - Stamford Road Easton on the Hill  
Dear Residents
We are appealing for information...

News from the Parish Council, March 2024

Thursday, 22 February 2024

News from Easton on the Hill Parish Council
 
Parish Councillor vacancy
There is one Parish...

Churchyard Spring Clearout

Monday, 12 February 2024

The Friends of the Church invite everyone to help with the Spring Churchyard Clearout on Saturday 2nd...

Playing Field, Tree Planting Feb. 18th

Thursday, 25 January 2024

Tree Planting Sunday Feb 18th from 10.30am at the Playing Field.
The Nature Recovery Group and the...

Village Hall 2024 Update

Wednesday, 24 January 2024

We have had a great start to the year and welcomed some lovely friends old and new to the hall.  The...

News from the Parish Council, Jan. 2024

Wednesday, 24 January 2024

News from Easton on the Hill Parish CouncilNew Grounds Maintenance contractor opportunity
Opportunity...

Burst Water Main!!

Tuesday, 16 January 2024

Information from Anglian Water
Interruption to Supply
Affected area:
Stamford Road and surrounding...

A43 Road works, till Jan. 17th

Friday, 12 January 2024

Anglian Water have one side of the A43 Stamford Road,at the junction with Porters Lane closed off and...

News from the Parish Council, Dec. 2023

Wednesday, 20 December 2023

Grit binsWith the advent of the often coldest months of the year, the Parish Council grit bins will...

New Village Facebook Group

Wednesday, 20 December 2023

EOTH Village Chat, info, for sale etc

There's a new village Facebook GROUP which makes it easier...

A1 southbound Stamford to Wansford maintenance, Jan. 2024

Tuesday, 19 December 2023

Roadworks that impact the A43/A47 and A1. A1 southbound between Stamford and Wansford: road maintenance...

Christmas Card Amnesty, 2023

Sunday, 3 December 2023

Christmas Card AmnestyFollowing previous years' successes, we thought we’d repeat the Christmas Card...

Sheep Attacked Behind the Church, Dec. 1st

Sunday, 3 December 2023

Message from Lucinda Hallam Another dog attack on our ewe lambs last night (Friday Dec. 1st) in Easton...

Living Advent Calendar

Thursday, 30 November 2023

News from Easton on the Hill Parish Council, Dec. 2023

Thursday, 30 November 2023

Budget for 24/25
The Parish Council approved the budget for 24/25 at their last meeting.   The budget...

Yoga in the village hall

Tuesday, 14 November 2023

Gentle chair yoga Thursdays 2pm and Yoga for Wellbeing Thursday 6.15pm
For further details contact:
Penny...

Birch Tree Cafe

Thursday, 9 November 2023

Would you like to sign up to be a "Friend of Birch Tree Cafe"? 

We'd like to have a separate...

Remembrance In the Village, Nov. 12th

Thursday, 9 November 2023

RemembranceThere will be the usual traditional act of Remembrance at the War Memorial from 10.30 on...

Christmas Living Advent Calendar

Thursday, 19 October 2023

Christmas Living Advent CalendarIs anyone interested??
The idea is that 24 windows are decorated...

Churchyard & Church Clear-out, Nov. 18th

Tuesday, 10 October 2023

Saturday November 18th for the Autumn Churchyard clearout…10.00 til 13.00.
Please bring usual stuff,...

Village Hall- October/November Updates

Thursday, 28 September 2023

We have a lot going on in our autumn/winter programme. 
So far,  we have the following dates for...

New Polish War Memorial Dedication

Wednesday, 27 September 2023

Forgive this "look back" rather than looking forward, but it was an historic occasion for the village.

Thanks...

Parish Council Update October 2023

Wednesday, 27 September 2023

Spring CloseA big thank you to all those involved in the Spring Close “re-furb”. Many village volunteers...

Collyweston Historical & Preservation Society - AGM Monday 25th Sept

Tuesday, 19 September 2023

A reminder about the Collyweston Historical & Preservation Society - AGM on Monday 25th September -...

High Street Road Closure, Sept. 23rd

Friday, 15 September 2023

Road ClosureHigh Street from the A43 to ‘Mask Cottage’ will be closed from 10.30am to 1.30pm latest.Signed...

For the Dedication of the Polish War Memorial, Saturday 23rd Sept

Friday, 15 September 2023

What's on the HillSpecial EditionFor the Dedication of the Polish War Memorial, Saturday 23rd SeptView...

Road Works in the Village - Sept. 11th

Sunday, 10 September 2023

The Porters Lane end of Western Avenue will be closed Monday morning from approximately 9am. 
Cadent...

Memorial Dedication

Tuesday, 5 September 2023

Collyweston Historical & Preservation Society - September Meetings

Saturday, 2 September 2023

Monday 4th September - 7 for a 7.30pm start in the Village HallThe Detectorists of the Welland Valley...

Village Hall - Update

Thursday, 31 August 2023

The Village Hall is looking fantastic after being redecorated – by the end of August the floor will...

The Polish War Memorial at Spring Close

Monday, 28 August 2023

The Polish War Memorial at Spring Close(Thanks to Ian Lawson)

For those of you who do not know...

The Exeter Arms to Reopen, Sept. 1st

Friday, 25 August 2023

There are plans to reopen The Exeter Arms, as a new Mediterranean and fine dining restaurant called...

Easton Car and Bike Show, August 26th, 2023

Thursday, 10 August 2023

The Car and Bike Show will be on Saturday 26th August at the Blue Bell in Easton as usual. Free to...

Parish Council Update August, 2023

Sunday, 23 July 2023

News from Easton on the Hill Parish Council(Our clerk Jenny Rice is away on Honeymoon so these notes...

The Polish War Memorial - Dedication, September 23rd

Sunday, 23 July 2023

The Polish War Memorial at Spring Close(Thanks to Ian Lawson)

For those of you who do not know...

New Business in EOTH

Monday, 17 July 2023

A new business has set  up “home" in the village - oaksladeceramics.co.uk

Parish Council update - June 2023

Friday, 30 June 2023

News from Easton on the Hill Parish CouncilVillage surveyThanks to those that filled in the questionnaire...

Free football training session- June 24th

Friday, 23 June 2023

Free football training session at the playing field this Saturday from 12 noon - all welcome 16+

Easton on the Hill Gala - 2023

Tuesday, 20 June 2023

Gala Wrap Up Meeting will be Weds July 5th 7.00 at the Bell.If you have views on how it all went and...

Cancellation of the next History Group meeting

Tuesday, 13 June 2023

Cancellation of the next History Group meeting Monday 19th June.Anglian Water have notified us today...

Parish Councillor Vacancy

Friday, 2 June 2023

Parish Councillor VacancyThere has been no call for a bi-election and so the Parish Council can co-opt...

Families' Day at RAF Wittering

Friday, 2 June 2023

Families' Day at RAF Wittering on 1 Jun 23.
Nearby communities will see increased aerial activity...

Playing Field Development; Opinion Survey, Update

Sunday, 28 May 2023

Print off and complete the questionnaire, then drop off in the village shop - before June 30th, 2023.
Thank...

Friends of the Church- new Priest

Wednesday, 24 May 2023

This is an invitation to the Institution by the Rt Rev Jonathan Meyrick and Induction by the Archdeacon...

Easton Cricket Club to Close

Saturday, 20 May 2023

With deep regret the remaining members of Easton Cricket Club decided at their AGM this month that...

The Exeter Arms, to close

Saturday, 20 May 2023

The Exeter Arms is closing. The team that took it on 3 years ago have made a great job of upgrading...

104th HORTICULTURAL AND HANDICRAFTS SHOW

Tuesday, 9 May 2023

SUNDAY 13th AUGUST 2023
2pm to 4pm

GARFORD HALL (EASTON SCHOOL) AND VILLAGE HALL
Admission...

Playing Field Development; Opinion Survey

Saturday, 6 May 2023

The Playing Field Management Committee (PFMC) would like your input on the next phase of the playing...

UK government’s new Emergency Alerts system is now live

Tuesday, 11 April 2023

UK government’s new Emergency Alerts system is now live 
The UK government’s new Emergency Alerts...

Annual Parish/Village Meeting - 2023

Tuesday, 4 April 2023

Annual Parish/Village Meeting
 
The next meeting of the Parish Council includes the Parish Meeting...

Birch Tree Cafe - One Year Old

Tuesday, 31 January 2023

It's our Birthday! Hard to believe but yes, the cafe turned 1 year old this week, and we celebrated...

2023 Gala Weekend

Wednesday, 11 January 2023

Yes it’s time to start the planning for the 2023 Gala Weekend, to be held from 25th-29th May this year.
 
Can...

Art Group - Tuesdays

Friday, 9 December 2022

Care Home Planning Application

Thursday, 10 November 2022

The Parish Council has received an outline planning application for a 44 bed care home, on land at...